Court Hours and Holidays

The Clerk's Office in Brooklyn and Central Islip are open to the public from 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.(last admittance will be at 4:45 p.m.),  Monday through Friday, except for the following legal holidays:
 
AFTER HOUR FILINGS There is a drop box located in the lobby of the Brooklyn and Central Islip Clerk's Office. Pleadings deposited there after 5:00 p.m. will be deemed filed on the date they are clocked in.
FAX FILINGS ARE NOT ACCEPTABLE.
 

2019 Federal Holidays

Tuesday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 21 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 18* Washington’s Birthday
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day