You are here

Court Hours and Holidays

The Clerk's Office in both Brooklyn, NY, and Central Islip, NY, will be open to the public during the following hours beginning March 19, 2020, and until further notice:

Weekdays: 10:00AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM to 3:00PM.

Financial transactions will NOT be accepted after 2:45PM. At all other times a drop box will be available for paper filings.
Attorneys filing with this court are strongly encouraged to file electronically. Paper filings may be delayed.

 

 

The Clerk's Office in Brooklyn and Central Islip are open to the public from 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.(last admittance will be at 4:45 p.m.),  Monday through Friday, except for the following legal holidays:
 
AFTER HOUR FILINGS There is a drop box located in the lobby of the Brooklyn and Central Islip Clerk's Office. Pleadings deposited there after 5:00 p.m. will be deemed filed on the date they are clocked in.
FAX FILINGS ARE NOT ACCEPTABLE.
 

2021 Federal Holidays and Other Court Closures

Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 18 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 15 Presidents Day
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day
Monday, July 5 Independence Day
Monday, September 6 Labor Day
Monday, October 11 Columbus Day
Thursday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 25 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 24 Christmas Day